Daytripper

Dear spups,

work has been insanely hectic. In the past few months I’ve been racking up frequent flyer points on trips all across the Indonesian archipelago : Pekanbaru, Lampung, Palembang, Pontianak, Samarinda and Balikpapan. As much as I’d love to explore the cultural and natural wonders in those areas, sadly the office only sent me on day trips which means my schedule usually goes like this :

  • super early morning flights
  • going straight to the area offices from the airport
  • whatever events I’m assigned to do for the day
  • rushing to catch the last flight back home
  • stuck in Jakarta traffic on the way home from airport

Bummer. These trips can really drain energy, especially since I still have to go to the office the next day. Here are my daytripping essentials :

-insert image here-

I also got a wishlist for things that I can hopefully tag along with me on next trips! *winkwinknudgenudge*

-insert wishlist image here-

– I’m thinking to also embed The Beatles’ song Daytripper here? what do you think? –

= – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – = – =

Hellooo Spups,

I’m still at the office (Well, apparently 9-5 working hour does not apply in my work field)..
Work IS going crazy right now and agree with you, those short trips are not helping..
As a matter of fact, i am now preparing stuff for my meeting tomorrow in KL.

People always think that going overseas for business trips is an advantage; YES, IF you get to enjoy the trip. Mine is not so much. Tell you one thing, waking up is the hardest part!!! and as for my schedule, i have to describe it with time stamp (i NEED to share this pain with you :O)

  • 10:00 pm – day before the meeting – reached home, final preparation for the stuff that i need to bring for the meeting.
  • 04:00 am – waking up
  • 07:00 am – take off
  • 07:45 am – landing (only 45 minute flight which means – no quality sleep)
  • 10:00 am – (stuck in a BAD traffic) reached project site
  • 12:00 am – Lunch
  • 13:00 am – second meeting at the client’s office
  • 17:00 am – meeting end, rushing to the airport
  • 19:00 am – take off
  • 19:45 am – landing

For that, there is not much to bring other than my meeting’s essentials (which already include helmet and safety boots), but i still have few esentials items with me to keep me sane on those hectic day.

20130615-124857.jpg

Well, to be fair.. i must say thay not all trips always went that bad. Sometimes, i will have to stay overnight because of two consecutive days of meetings and when that happened, i got to do what i always love to do when i spend night in a hotel, whiiiiiiiiiiich is =======> soak in a hot bath tub – while reading gossips on female tabloids- hahaha. After a veryy loooong day, that is my heaven! 😀

I guess, while our stamina still able to keep up with the hectic schedule, we just have to make the best of it and try to enjoy the trip as much as we can.. Right spups?

Leave a comment